Day 1: Writing Challenge


Day 1: Writing Challenge

Let us begin
Sinclair Lewis was invited to talk to some students about the writer’s craft. He stood at the head of the class and asked,

“How many of you here are really serious about being writers?”

A sea of hands shot up. Lewis then asked,

“Well, why aren’t you all home writing?”

And with that he walked out of the room.
So now it is time for you to be writing.

What follows is your daily log — each day may have words of encouragement, advice, or wisdom or a task for you to do to get your book written. It is what you need to do each day for the next hundred days.

Day 1

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing. ~ Ben Franklin~

Writing Goals Contract
If you’re ready to commit to your writing; if you’re ready to make your writing goals happen this year; copy the following and paste it in the comments below (you can also go a step further and paste it in your Twitter feed, on Facebook or on your blog):

“I, __________, commit to make my writing goals happen in ___________ (YEAR).  I will take small steps everyday that will move me in the direction of my dreams. I promise to make writing a priority in my life and stop putting myself on the bottom of my to-do list.”

Feel free to write your own commitment and post it in the comments below, as well.

On your first day of writing make a promise to yourself that you are going to do it.

That’s what writers do — they write.

About Jackie Paulson LOVES BOOKS

About Jackie Paulson You love to help others solve problems you are Intuitive; (Jackie uses her intuitive skills to help others solve their problems). YOU SEE THINGS OTHERS CANNOT SEE. You are great at picking up on peoples moods and predicting the future. (Jackie can predict future events by reading and feeling others moods). You know what others are THINKING before they speak a word. (Jackie is a true empath because she knows what other people are thinking before they say a word). Your Purpose in life is to SHOW LOVE TO OTHERS (Jackie can show love to others even to those who have been emotionally, mentally, physically, verbally abused). People turn to Jackie for Direction and Hope and New Ideas. (Jackie can lead others in the right direction and bring hope when there seems to be none left). I DO BOOK REVIEWS email me at jackiepaulson8@outlook.com
This entry was posted in How To, Just Write, The Writers Help, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Day 1: Writing Challenge

  1. The Hook says:

    “How many of you here are really serious about being writers?”

    A sea of hands shot up. Lewis then asked,

    “Well, why aren’t you all home writing?”

    And with that he walked out of the room.
    So now it is time for you to be writing.
    Fantastic share! Simple yet truthful – I love it!

  2. jakesprinter says:

    Where have you been this fast few weeks hummm? just kidding Ms Jackie, i`m busy too this fast few weeks so i`m here now partner 🙂

  3. Pingback: Self Doubt & My Writer’s Contract | noonebutabloghead

  4. Pingback: Day 5 ~ Writing Challenge « The Writers Help You with Editing & Ease Your Life

  5. Pingback: Day 4 Writing Challenge « The Writers Help You with Editing & Ease Your Life

  6. Pingback: I have been Featured in Midwest Book Reviewers « Post A Day 2011 | Wordpress Challenge

  7. Pingback: Day 3: Writing Challenge « The Writers Help You with Editing & Ease Your Life

  8. Pingback: Day 2: Writing Challenge « The Writers Help You with Editing & Ease Your Life

  9. Pingback: My Writing Goal Contract « VeehCirra

  10. veehcirra says:

    I like that contract, it’s so binding once we put out there, we don’t have a choice but to follow it through. thanks for this 🙂

  11. Thank you so much for your commitment Sandra. I know that when I write things down and date it like in this contract I will tend to keep it. I put it up on the wall in front of my computer. If I post things too quickly let me know, everyone has a pace that fits their needs. Today I will have Day 2 done, and I am looking forward to doing it. I love original content so I have no idea what it will be about until I hit the keyboard. 🙂

  12. frizztext says:

    important:
    the
    Goals Contract
    and
    someone who reads …

  13. Thank you Jackie – so much has happened this year already, but it won’t hurt for me to put it in writing, so here’s my commitment:
    “I, Sandra Madeira, commit to make my writing goals happen in 2011/2012. I will take small steps everyday that will move me in the direction of my dreams. I promise to make writing a priority in my life and stop putting myself on the bottom of my to-do list.”

  14. Pingback: Day 1: Writing Challenge « The Writers Help You with Editing … | Writing Help

  15. Thank you for your wonderful (*LIKE) and stopping by. Have a great day.

Comments? Questions? Observations?