I am a woman of no distinction


I am a woman of no distinction

of little importance

I am a women of no reputation

save that which is bad

 

You whisper as I pass by and cast judgmental glances

Though you don’t really take the time to look at me

Or even get to know me

 

For to be known is to be loved

And to be loved is to be known

Otherwise what’s the point in doing

either one of them in the first place

 

I WANT TO BE KNOWN

 

I want someone to look at my face

And not just see two eyes, a nose,

a mouth and two ears

But to see all that I am, and could be

all my hopes, loves and fears

 

But that’s too much to hope for, to wish for,

or pray for

So I don’t, not anymore

 

Now I keep to myself

And by that I mean the pain that keeps me in my own private jail

The pain that’s brought me here at midday to

this well

 

To ask for a drink is no big request but to ask it of me

A woman unclean, ashamed, Used and abused

An outcast a failure a disappointment, a sinner.

No drink passing from these hands to your lips could ever be refreshing

Only condemning,

as I’m sure you condemn me now

But you DON’t!

 

You’re a man of no distinction

Though of the utmost importance

A man with little reputation, at least so far

 

You whisper and tell me to my face

what all those glances have been about and

You take the time to really look at me

But don’t need to get to know me

 

For to be known is to be loved and

To be loved is to be known

 

And you know me

You actually know me

all of me and everything about me

Every thought inside and hair on top of my head

Every hurt stored up, every hope, every dread

 

My past and my future, all I am and could be

You tell me everything,

you tell me about ME

 

And that which is spoken by another would bring hate and condemnation

Coming from you brings love, grace, mercy, hope and salvation

 

I’ve heard of one to come

who could save a wretch like me

And here in my presence, you say

I AM HE

 

To be known is to be loved

And to be loved is to be known

And I just met you

 

I don’t know you but I want to get to
Let me run back to town

this is way to much for just me

There are others: brothers, sisters, lovers, haters,

the good and the bad, sinners and saints

who should hear what you’ve told me

who should see what you’ve shown me

who should taste what you gave me

who should feel how you forgave me

For to be known is to be loved

And to be loved is to be known

And they all need this too

We all do, We need it for our own.

Comments??????

About Jackie Paulson LOVES BOOKS

About Jackie Paulson You love to help others solve problems you are Intuitive; (Jackie uses her intuitive skills to help others solve their problems). YOU SEE THINGS OTHERS CANNOT SEE. You are great at picking up on peoples moods and predicting the future. (Jackie can predict future events by reading and feeling others moods). You know what others are THINKING before they speak a word. (Jackie is a true empath because she knows what other people are thinking before they say a word). Your Purpose in life is to SHOW LOVE TO OTHERS (Jackie can show love to others even to those who have been emotionally, mentally, physically, verbally abused). People turn to Jackie for Direction and Hope and New Ideas. (Jackie can lead others in the right direction and bring hope when there seems to be none left). I DO BOOK REVIEWS email me at jackiepaulson8@outlook.com
This entry was posted in Angels, Articles, Books, Ebooks, Just Write, photo of the day, Photography, Pinterest, The Writers Help, Writing, Writing Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I am a woman of no distinction

  1. sonsothunder says:

    I love the hidden lessons Jesus revealed to us through speaking with the woman at the well…Beautifully written. Bless You
    paul

  2. fgassette says:

    Jackie, I read a part of this on a re-post that Kate did on her blog. I am so glad she directed me here to read the rest. It is just beautiful. Hope to hear more from you!

    Be Encouraged! Be Blessed!

  3. Kate Kresse says:

    Reblogged this on Believe Anyway and commented:
    This re-blog was beautifully, gloriously written by Jackie Paulson at http://thewritershelp.org/2012/01/29/. I thought it was a perfect thing to read on this beautiful Sunday.

  4. Kate Kresse says:

    Jackie—that was breathtakingly and i do mean breathtakingly great. Jesus and the woman at the well, Jesus and you at the well, Jesus and me at the well…oh Jackie, it was so beautiful that I wept….i am going to reblog it on my site. love to you this day of the Lord.

  5. Wow…..that’s really lovely hon 🙂

    xxx

  6. Jackie Paulson says:

    Thanks for your comment Nelle, yes value is what we bring each day…and how others perceive us (is non of our business).

  7. nelle says:

    Well done. These things we carry in us, sometimes we share, sometimes we don’t, not all the same, but not all that different. Everyone has value, but not everyone has the ability to see the value, and in the end, whose loss is it?

Comments? Questions? Observations?

