As I ponder today


As I sit here pondering what to write I have decided to write more on a personal note for this blog.  It just amazes me how you or I can type into google what we want to find and “there you have it.”  It is finding our true voice and writing that seems to deem important, thus what I will attempt to do.

I have had so many of my friends tell me over the years that I write better than I speak.  The picture below is of my a few years ago.  I post it as my own reminder that one day I will Heal.  I have a horrible cystic acne condition that keeps me from taking photos.  It’s a horrible thing!  I don’t wish this upon anyone.

I just wish I knew why it all started to begin with.  Oh how stress seems to be the big culprit.  Anyhow, I will be paying money to get my face fixed and hope that I can do this soon.  I was unable to afford it until I found a job.  My only goal in 2012 is to get my laser treatments and look better so I can post photo’s.  The worst part is I have to look good as my teenager Graduates from High School this year and I want to look good…otherwise I will not go.  In my condition I work and go home and do nothing else!  It is keeping me a prisoner in my own home!  If anyone knows what that is like, I would love to hear from you as I do feel oh soooo alone.

!Jackie!

About Jackie Paulson LOVES BOOKS

About Jackie Paulson You love to help others solve problems you are Intuitive; (Jackie uses her intuitive skills to help others solve their problems). YOU SEE THINGS OTHERS CANNOT SEE. You are great at picking up on peoples moods and predicting the future. (Jackie can predict future events by reading and feeling others moods). You know what others are THINKING before they speak a word. (Jackie is a true empath because she knows what other people are thinking before they say a word). Your Purpose in life is to SHOW LOVE TO OTHERS (Jackie can show love to others even to those who have been emotionally, mentally, physically, verbally abused). People turn to Jackie for Direction and Hope and New Ideas. (Jackie can lead others in the right direction and bring hope when there seems to be none left). I DO BOOK REVIEWS email me at jackiepaulson8@outlook.com
This entry was posted in Articles, Just Write, Photography, postadaychallenge, The Writers Help, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to As I ponder today

  1. Vikki says:

    Hi Jackie,

    I’ve only recently started reading your Blog, and thank you for sharing this issue with your readers 🙂

    I too have been diagnosed with Cystic Acne, I was actually in my early 30’s when a doctor finally used the term. Fortunately, I don’t have a severe case, but I do also have Pustular Psoriasis.

    Friends and family try to be supportive, but they haven’t got a clue, they don’t realise how painful it is, and what it’s like to walk around with your head down 😦

    I find that when I’m stressed (like you say) it’s worse and also when I’m carrying some extra weight. A couple of years ago I lost 42lb and it died right down. Now, I’ve put most if that back on and the spots are back with avengence! I find it hard to wear makeup because any substance on my face for more than a few minutes brings another spot up *deep sigh*

    Would really like to hear how you get on with the laser treatment, I can’t begin to tell you (although I’m sure you know) how much money I’ve spent over the years on face washes, creams and ointments 😦

    Thanks again for sharing……and good luck! 🙂

    xxx

  2. I think you’re very brave and I’m so sorry that you have to deal with this stressful condition. As far as appearance goes, it’s what’s on the inside that matters and you are beautiful.

    • Jackie Paulson says:

      Gilly thanks for your encouragement. It is not easy to deal with day to day. You are right it’s on the INSIDE that matters…but here in the Midwest: it’s like Appearance is all that does matter… that I can say with a fact. Sad but true.

  3. destrudowoman says:

    I’m no authority. Like you said, all we have to do is type a few key words into the little box on Google and “there you have it.” But I can suggest one reason I see for you to have the challenges in life that you have: so that you, in your own unique voice, can share the realities that the “experts” only talk about. YOU are an authority on cystic acne because you live with it, deal with it, treat it, and “Face” it every minute of every day. Blessings to you for sharing honestly what the experts only theorize about.

    • Jackie Paulson says:

      I appreciate what you have said, and the encouragement. Since I have tried everything and failed, I do not see me as some “expert” I have no results yet. Five years of this condition and stress. It breaks my heart.

Comments? Questions? Observations?

