Day 6: Writing Challenge


Day 6 ~Writing Challenge~

I do not know about you but in this day of our challenge I would like for you all to consider starting small.  I remember a year ago when I first started to write and the overwhelming feeling of “what will I write about today?”   One of the worst mistakes most beginning writers make is thinking big, trying to come up with an end-of-the-world story, in the belief that big is better. That’s not true. Keep your story idea small and focused.

Look into your creative soul and search for a little story but one that has real meaning to you. We are all part of the human family. If you create a story that has deep meaning to you, chances are it will have deep meaning for the rest of us.

Comments are Welcome especially from those of

you who might not be a “beginner.”

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Jackie Paulson LOVES BOOKS

About Jackie Paulson You love to help others solve problems you are Intuitive; (Jackie uses her intuitive skills to help others solve their problems). YOU SEE THINGS OTHERS CANNOT SEE. You are great at picking up on peoples moods and predicting the future. (Jackie can predict future events by reading and feeling others moods). You know what others are THINKING before they speak a word. (Jackie is a true empath because she knows what other people are thinking before they say a word). Your Purpose in life is to SHOW LOVE TO OTHERS (Jackie can show love to others even to those who have been emotionally, mentally, physically, verbally abused). People turn to Jackie for Direction and Hope and New Ideas. (Jackie can lead others in the right direction and bring hope when there seems to be none left). I DO BOOK REVIEWS email me at jackiepaulson8@outlook.com
This entry was posted in The Writers Help. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Day 6: Writing Challenge

  1. suitablefish says:

    Thanks for visiting my site, Jackie. I’m not a beginner, although with the Lymies messing around in my brain it might seem that way, but I find you have some good information about writing and better yet encouragement to new writers. Like the writing classes I’ve lead, I feel the most important thing I can offer is encouragement, support, positive feedback, prompts, and lots and lots of great stuff to read. Everything is material for writing. I’m glad you’re offering this to your online writers.

  2. wordsfallfrommyeyes says:

    Hi there, came by to see your MEME contribution but I can’t see it – alas alas. I’m on the list too. Anyway I did enjoy reading what I saw. Lovely colour tone to your page, too. 🙂 Noeleen

  3. Arindam says:

    You are having a nice blog. Waiting to read more from you.

  4. The Hook says:

    I can ALWAYS relate to your struggles. That is so awesome!

  5. You were the first ones who inspired me to write and go on. Your comments were always positive and encouraging. And your posts always have a refreshing information that gives a lot of insights. Thank you for being you…for the talented writer and generous blogger friend. Happy Holidays ….
    http://thismansjourney.net/2011/12/06/liebster-award/

  6. Alexander Bengtsson says:

    It makes me think about 2 sentences some friends coined during an evening together. The 1st one is “Small is the new big.”
    The 2nd one is “What is common for you might be awesome for someone else.”
    Those are not rocket-science. Who cares?
    They meant the World to me, back in 2009. Well, perhaps not “the World”, but it just resonated.
    I never start a blog post with something in mind. I open the WP app and I just type whatever comes.

  7. nelle says:

    Agreed! I’d add, write what is in you today – not your thoughts, but the hidden things that come out when you start typing words. Let it flow.

  8. Pingback: Day 5: Writing Challenge | “Life-transforming ideas have always come to me through books.” ~ Bell Hooks ~`

  9. Pingback: Day 4: Writing Challenge | “Life-transforming ideas have always come to me through books.” ~ Bell Hooks ~`

  10. jakesprinter says:

    Great article again my friend 🙂

  11. cocomino says:

    I agree with you. It’s important to write about small things in the daily life.

  12. Jon Adams says:

    You bring up an interesting point here. I have some stories started, but have recently starts a series of journals about my life on FB maybe you could check them out? Maybe I should put them here? Idk

  13. sufilight says:

    Jackie, this caught my attention:”We are all part of the human family. If you create a story that has deep meaning to you, chances are it will have deep meaning for the rest of us.”

    I think this is all I need to feel trusting that whatever I write will reach at least one reader. Thanks for this reminder!

Comments? Questions? Observations?

