Make Your Blog Post Work For You


Make Your Blog Post Work For You

 


Once you become a blogger you quickly realize that there is a lot more to building a successful blog then just writing good posts.

Your time is limited; you have family, friends, and a job/career that you have to grow your writing and or blog around. You need to do the things that bring the most return on your time.

As a blogger and writer this all starts with writing great blog posts, blog posts can be anything you want them to be.

 

Have something to share? Write about it.

Have something to sell? Write about it.

Need help? Write about it.

Offer help? Write about it.

 

So today I offer you one of the helpful  ways to get your writing working harder and longer for you!

 

Use Titles That Grab People

The first step to getting your writing read is to get readers attention with an interesting title.

 

What makes an interesting title?

ex:  “Do You Know How To Make Your Blog Sticky?”  This does well because it’s a question and readers will be wondering what “sticky” is and how they can do it.

This is a question I personally had and resolved to find out by watching the following youtube.com video.  I am a visual person so here is that link.  It also answered my question and maybe your question.

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7pEBZT2n588

About Jackie Paulson LOVES BOOKS

About Jackie Paulson You love to help others solve problems you are Intuitive; (Jackie uses her intuitive skills to help others solve their problems). YOU SEE THINGS OTHERS CANNOT SEE. You are great at picking up on peoples moods and predicting the future. (Jackie can predict future events by reading and feeling others moods). You know what others are THINKING before they speak a word. (Jackie is a true empath because she knows what other people are thinking before they say a word). Your Purpose in life is to SHOW LOVE TO OTHERS (Jackie can show love to others even to those who have been emotionally, mentally, physically, verbally abused). People turn to Jackie for Direction and Hope and New Ideas. (Jackie can lead others in the right direction and bring hope when there seems to be none left). I DO BOOK REVIEWS email me at jackiepaulson8@outlook.com
This entry was posted in Articles, Blogs, How To, Just Write, The Writers Help and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Make Your Blog Post Work For You

  1. The Hook says:

    This is by far, one of the most helpful blogs on WordPress!
    You ALWAYS have something of value to contribute.
    Good work, young woman!

  2. Everything you say is of real value. I try my best with the writing bit but I’m not to gifted on the marketing front

  3. Maggie L R says:

    I add my thanks to you, your insights are valuable to me.

  4. Thanks Jackie, I plan to spend time here learning as much as I can.

  5. enermazing says:

    “…there is a lot more to building a successful blog then just writing good posts.”

    It took me three months just to find my “voice” – I hope… 😉

  6. The best advice I got comes from you. Bless your heart for all the generous thoughts you shared. I can’t believe how my blog traveled since I started last March. Now my friends found out about it. They can’t believe that I can write. They thought I was being funny when I told them I blog. Sometimes people ourside your circle believes in you more causr they don’t judge, only acceptance and motivation. Thank you for being there till now. Happy Fall season my friend!

  7. cocomino says:

    “””Have something to share? Write about it.”””
    That’s the reason I write my blog.
    Thank you for your tips.I learned a lot. 🙂

  8. Your advices are like treasured gems. Thank you. Your are just amazing…. Just like the beautiful song by Bruno Mars. Have a blessed weekday to come.

  9. dailyshorts says:

    Thank you! As a new blogger this information will definitely help.

Comments? Questions? Observations?

