Writing: Destination Unknown


Yes if you want to write then just Write but also know that my destination is unknown.  When I sit down to write I have no idea what exactly I want to write I Just Write.

I spend atleast 8 hours a day online doing reading and research on all sorts of topics for ideas to write about.  It’s funny how in the end I just write and it’s all about what is important to me and the reader.

I can see how so many websites, gurus, bloggers, and such want “original content.”  I see so many sites write, rinse, repeat what “someone” else has already said, don’t you?  With that said, when I sit down to write this my destination of words are unknown until I write something, just something at all.

Here are some helpful tips to get you started to write.

Say to yourself, “I would like to write a story about___________________________.”

I need to write about _______________________ in a post, blog, article or just to my friend in an email.

Write about a problem that you are having until you answer your own problem.  For example, this month say I make 1,400.00 and I have 1,400.00 in bills to pay out.   What I do is list all of my bills in a word program such as;

Rent, Phone, Com Ed, Comcast, Cell Phone, Car Insurance, Car other, Food, Medication and people I owe money to.

In order to meet all of the bills I narrow down who can “wait” and who “cannot” wait.

My delimia is to figure out how to pay all of the bills and the only way I can do it is If I change my car insrance company and I found one at http://www.esurance.com

I have not “saved” enough money to do what I need to do and pay all of my bills on time.  I am not paying my insurance for my car per every six months as I use to but now I pay every month so that it is affordable.  See how I just solved my own problem?  All I had to do is look at my bills-list them-and pay them.  Bravo!

It’s the same with writing.

 I find the topics I like,

I list them,

and then I write about them.

Write like you talk-no fancy stuff.

Who said your grammer and such has to be perfect?!  Not even the professionals get it right the first time around.

SO just start your blog, your article, your site like I did.

  1. Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing. ~ Ben Franklin
  2. What is written without effort is in general read without pleasure. ~ Samuel Johnson
  3. On plenty of days the writer can write three or four pages, and on plenty of other days he concludes he must throw them away. ~ Annie Dillardwriting quotes
  4. Don’t try to figure out what other people want to hear from you; figure out what you have to say. It’s the one and only thing you have to offer. ~ Barbara Kingsolver
  5. Asking a writer what he thinks about criticism is like asking a lamppost what it feels about dogs.~ John Osborne
  6. To avoid criticism, do nothing, say nothing, be nothing. ~ Elbert Hubbard
  7. I have always thought the actions of men the best interpreters of their thoughts. ~ John Locke
  8. We are all apprentices in a craft where no one ever becomes a master. ~ Ernest Hemingway
  9. The skill of writing is to create a context in which other people can think. ~ Edwin Schlossberg
  10. If writers stopped writing about what happened to them, then there would be a lot of empty pages. ~ Elaine Liner
About Jackie Paulson LOVES BOOKS

About Jackie Paulson You love to help others solve problems you are Intuitive; (Jackie uses her intuitive skills to help others solve their problems). YOU SEE THINGS OTHERS CANNOT SEE. You are great at picking up on peoples moods and predicting the future. (Jackie can predict future events by reading and feeling others moods). You know what others are THINKING before they speak a word. (Jackie is a true empath because she knows what other people are thinking before they say a word). Your Purpose in life is to SHOW LOVE TO OTHERS (Jackie can show love to others even to those who have been emotionally, mentally, physically, verbally abused). People turn to Jackie for Direction and Hope and New Ideas. (Jackie can lead others in the right direction and bring hope when there seems to be none left). I DO BOOK REVIEWS email me at jackiepaulson8@outlook.com
This entry was posted in Articles, Blogs, How To, Just Write, The Writers Help and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Writing: Destination Unknown

  1. I dont’ do the research that you do for subject matter, but I do end up writing from the smplest bits of information most of the time. Sometimes no more than a few words of a phrase. 🙂 Thank you.

  2. I love all the quotes at the bottom! I’m sure I will come back to this!

  3. Barbee says:

    Thank you for inspiring me today with your great post!
    Bee well…

  4. Love this post and I appreciate your no-nonsense approach to writing. It is true that we need to forget the rules and get started on our writing! Great addition with the quotes from writers!

  5. ℛaymond ℳ . says:

    This is simply a fantastic post that I really agree with. Well-written and relatable!!! 😉 Love it! subscribing!

Comments? Questions? Observations?

